intecreative process technologies
Sharepoint for data management

Smooth information exchange by a data management solution based on Microsoft Sharepoint

Project

Migration and integration of company-wide CAD data management into an existing Microsoft Sharepoint.

Goal

Data transfer from an existing data management solution that needs to be replaced into Microsoft Sharepoint. In a second step engineering processes need to be integrated into Sharepoint Workflows. Existing and well established workflows have to be integrated without changes.

Result

On basis of Microsoft Sharepoint a solid and above all sustainable data management solution was established that integrates seamlessly into the existing system landscape. Many spots that caused friction loss in the distribution of information were eliminated.

Our solution

A project plan was developed on basis of a detailed analyze of the old data management solution and the existing infrastructure and landscape that

  • showed the potential for integration,
  • explained the implementation steps and
  • documented important milestones of the project.

Special importance was attached to the integration in the existing Microsoft Sharepoint infrastructure because all employees of the company already used this as a central data storage solution. Furthermore an interface to the company own SAP-System was already present.

After workflows and interfaces were modeled in Sharepoint, documents and information were transferred from the old solution. New workflows were designed the way that an automated data distribution to other external processes and systems was guaranteed.

Products

For this case study the CAD-System Solid Edge was integrated into our data management solution on basis of Microsoft Sharepoint. We have vendor independent and interdisciplinary experience with requirement specific data management solutions for your system landscape and projects.

Get more detailed information

We would like to give you a more personal advice. Please name contact person and contact details and we will get back to you.

Your interest
Telephone (optional)
() /
Inquiry

intecreative process technologies
Sharepoint als Datenverwaltungslösung

Reibungslose Informationsweitergabe durch Datenverwaltungslösung auf Basis von Microsoft SharePoint

Projekt

Migration und Integration der CAD-Datenverwaltung in eine bestehende SharePoint-Infrastruktur.

Ziel

Übernahme der Daten aus der Konstruktion aus einer abzulösenden Datenverwaltung in eine SharePoint basierende Lösung. Integration der bestehenden Prozesse in SharePoint mit Hilfe von Workflows. Hierbei sollen sich vorhandene und bewährte Prozesse nicht ändern.

Ergebnis

Basierend auf SharePoint wurde eine stabile, robuste und vor allem zukunftsfähige Datenverwaltungslösung geschaffen die sich nahtlos in die bestehende Infrastruktur integriert. Viele Stellen an denen es zu Reibungsverlusten bei der Informationsweitergabe kam wurden beseitigt.

Unsere Lösung

Durch die vorhergehende Analyse der bestehenden Infrastruktur wurde gemeinsam mit dem Kunden ein Projektplan entwickelt der

  • das Potential der Integration feststellt,
  • die einzelnen Maßnahmenschritte beschreibt und
  • den Projektablauf mit Milestones festlegt.

Besonders Wert wurde auf die Integration in die bestehende SharePoint-Infrastruktur gelegt, da dort alle Mitarbeiter ihre Daten erfassen und es bereits eine Anbindung an das unternehmenseigene SAP gibt.

Nachdem Workflows und Schnittstellen in Sharepoint modelliert waren, wurden die Dokumente und Informationen aus der abzulösenden Datenverwaltung nach SharePoint migriert. Die Workflows in Sharepoint wurden so gestaltet, dass eine automatisierte Datenweiterleitung an andere externe Prozesse sichergestellt ist.

Produkte

PLM Integration am Beispiel Solid Edge. Mit unserer herstellerübergreifenden interdisziplinären Erfahrung beraten wir Sie gerne bei der Auswahl einer anforderungsgerechten Datenverwaltungslösung für Ihre Systemlandschaft und Projekte.

Ausführliche Informationen anfordern

Wir beraten Sie gerne ausführlich und persönlich. Bitte nennen Sie uns Ansprechpartner und Kontaktdetails und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen

Interesse
Telefon (optional)
() /
Anfrage