intecreative process technologies
Plant Integration using the example of AVEVA PDMS

UNITEC makes data transfer in AVEVA PDMS possible

Data Transfer from AutoCAD

The customer of an engineering office requests the data transfer in AVEVA PDMS. Problem: The engineering office is using AutoCAD and cannot offer the design data in AVEVA PDMS. However, the service is at an AutoCAD and thus can't provide the required format. A transfer of the planning data in a conventional format such as Microstation DGN is not in question, since important geometries then are only available as a wireframe without full shading and can not be used for a collision check or drawing creation.

Data Transfer from MCAD

In general UNITEC offers a data transfer in AVEVA Plant (PDMS) on
basis of 3D primitives and faces. When there is no BREP model available, the conversion can take place on basis of tessellated geometry. This has the disadvantage that the model is very cumbersome and that the drawing derivation contains too many lines. As a further option AVEVA offers the STEP-referencing which enables a more rapid visualization of the model with the drawback that user defined measurement points or geometry changes (shift, delete) are not possible.

UNITEC suggests the combination of both technologies for an optimal solution.

Benefits of our conversion solution

Instead of an incalculable risk through the purchase of new software and the know-how transfer to another system, the customer uses the intelligent interface of UNITEC for AVEVA PDMS. This allows our customers to continue working in their well known system. After the design work is finished the resulting data can be transferred to the desired target system. With our online conversion service we offer interesting conditions in a software as a service approach. We look forward to your inquiry.

Used Products

UNITEC PDMS Interface (an AVEVA license is not required for data conversion)

Get more detailed information

We would like to give you a more personal advice. Please name contact person and contact details and we will get back to you.

Your interest
Telephone (optional)
() /
Inquiry

intecreative process technologies
Plant Integration am Beispiel AVEVA PDMS

UNITEC ermöglicht Datenübergabe in AVEVA PDMS

Datenübernahme aus AutoCAD

Der Kunde eines Ingenieurbüros fordert die Datenübergabe in AVEVA PDMS. Der Dienstleister setzt bei sich jedoch AutoCAD ein und kann somit das geforderte Format nicht liefern. Eine Übergabe der Planungsdaten in einem herkömmlichen Format wie Microstation DGN kommt nicht in Frage, da wichtige Geometrien dann nur als Drahtmodell ohne Vollschattierung vorliegen und für die Kollisionsprüfung oder Zeichnungsableitung nicht verwendbar sind.

Datenübernahme aus MCAD

Prinzipiell bietet UNITEC eine Datenübernahme in AVEVA Plant (PDMS) auf
Basis von 3D-Primitiven und Flächen an. Wenn - wie in diesem Fall - jedoch kein BREP Modell vorliegt, kann die Konvertierung auch auf Basis von tesselierten Geometrien erfolgen. Dies hat den Nachteil, dass das Modell sehr schwerfällig wird und die Zeichnungsableitung zu viele Linien enthält. Als weitere Option bietet AVEVA die STEP-Referenzierung an, die eine schnellere Visualisierung des Modells ermöglicht. Jedoch sind hierbei beliebige Messpunkte oder Geometrieänderungen (Verschiebung, Löschen) nicht möglich.

UNITEC schlägt die Kombination beider Technologien als optimale Lösung vor.

Vorteile unser Konvertierungslösung

Anstatt ein unkalulierbares Risiko durch die Anschaffung und den Know-How Aufbau eines weiteren Systems, setzt der Kunde die intelligente Schnittstelle von UNITEC für AVEVA PDMS ein. So kann weiterhin im bekannten Quellsystem gearbeitet werden und danach eine intelligente Datenübernahme in das Zielsystem erfolgen. Mit unserem Konvertierungsservice bieten wir interessante Konditionen nach dem "Pay-per-use"-Prinzip. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.

Verwendete Produkte

UNITEC PDMS Schnittstelle (eine AVEVA Lizenz wird für die Konvertierung nicht benötigt)

Ausführliche Informationen anfordern

Wir beraten Sie gerne ausführlich und persönlich. Bitte nennen Sie uns Ansprechpartner und Kontaktdetails und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen

Interesse
Telefon (optional)
() /
Anfrage